Fit For A Mom

My ramblings of balancing my passions… fitness, family, & entrepreneurship.

Adventures with BOB July 8, 2009

Filed under: BOB stroller,family,Fitness,running,wellness — fitforamom @ 2:43 pm

I have tested several strollers and the BOB Revolution by far is one of the more superior brands. The BOB has everything a fit mom is looking for – functionality, durability, and style. While I was still pregnant, I started talking with other moms and dads who had the BOB. Quite frankly, I saw the BOB’s around and heard conversation here and there but wanted to investigate myself. I had to see what the big deal was about this stroller that was named after some guy named Bob, I suppose? Going to www.bobgear.com I started comparing the different models and discovered that the Revolution is a nice hybrid model. I knew that I would be running with my baby in this stroller but also I would need something to take to the farmer’s market as well. The Revolution fit the bill.

My son and I have put this stroller through many adventures — sand, dirt, grass, and gravel just to name a few. Oh yea, I forgot the time that we ran through the sprinkler after a long run and we both squealed with delight. Me over the cooling water hitting my hot and sweaty skin, and my babe over the fact that his mom was temporarily going crazy.

The greatest feature about the BOB is that you are able to “lock” or “unlock” the front wheel. Lock in place to use as a traditional jogger or unlock, and the wheel is able to swivel and maneuver you through narrow store aisles. Unlike some of the other strollers, the BOB is manufactured to above and beyond industry standards. It boasts a suspension system, welded frame, durable fabric, a full canopy which provides maximum sun protection. The BOB Revolution is one stroller that is “fit for a mom”. Kudo’s to the guys and gals at BOB for such a great product!

 

Leave a Reply

