Fit For A Mom

My ramblings of balancing my passions… fitness, family, & entrepreneurship.

Fit For A Mom Is Born July 5, 2009

Fit For A Mom…what exactly is it and what is it about? It is the brainchild (maybe not but it sounds good, doesn’t it?) idea of me, an average mom, who just happens to be active and is raising her children that way as well. I have scoured the Internet for information on products and services to help moms who have made the choice to be fit and active a little more easier. I have found blogs and websites that talk about baby products in general, fitness products for women, prenatal fitness, maternity workout clothes, baby jogger reviews, workout clothes in general, but really nothing that could or would be a nice mix of all the above and more! What I was looking for was a truly unique mix of what a fit mom really needs on all levels. Not to mention throwing in my own thoughts of the highs and lows of raising a fit family when a McDonald’s lurks around every corner and threatens all my hard work!

Fit For A Mom is just that. A place where we look at products and services that help the everyday mom achieve a fitter, more healthier lifestyle. Easier. Thus being Fit For A Mom.

I say “we” because I want feedback from you, other like-minded moms trying to live the fit, active life with and for their children. Together we can find the best products and services out there that are Fit For A Mom! If you have a product or come across a product that you’d like to spotlight, just drop me a line at: fitforamom@live.com

Sit back and enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

